最新欺詐警告(於2023年4月更新)。如要了解更多資料及如何保障自己,請按

Investment Institute
每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國將升息,但步伐放緩;歐元區通脹率上調

  • 27 二月 2023 (3 分鐘閱讀)

您需要知道什麼?

決策者在最近的美聯儲貨幣政策會議上同意美國將進一步提息,但速度將有所放緩。會議紀要顯示這將讓他們在經濟邁向最高就業率和穩定物價方面的同時「 更好地評估經濟進展」。他們一致認為通脹仍然「 高得令人無法接受」,一段低於趨勢水平的實際GDP增長時期將使供需達到平衡,從而減輕價格壓力。然而,一些人認為美國今年進入衰退的可能性增加。上週數據顯示,由於消費者支出被下調,美國經濟在第四季度的年化增長率為2.7%,低於此前估計的2.9%。

環球市場

歐元區1月份的通脹率低於前一個月,但高於預期,核心通脹率繼續上升。同比上漲8.6%,略高於此前預期的8.5%,但比去年12月份的9.2%有顯著改善。然而,剔除能源、食品、酒精和煙草後,核心通脹在1月份達5.3%,而前一個月為5.2%,這表明價格壓力仍將是歐洲央行關注的問題。與此同時,由於消費需求回暖、供應鏈狀況改善和消費者信心有所提振,歐元區2月的商業活動增長速度為近9個月最高。2月份綜合採購經理人指數 (PMI) 從1月份的50.3升至52.3。

焦點數字:100歐元

上週,歐盟碳市場的許可證成本首次超過100歐元,這是企業為向大氣中排放二氧化碳必須支付的每噸價格。「歐盟碳配額」基準合約(EU Allowance)是歐盟排放交易體系的一部分,在上週二升至每噸101.25的高位,在過去三年中暴漲五倍。該體系是歐盟應對氣候變化的一個關鍵工具,通過激勵對低碳技術的更多投資,以符合歐盟到2050年實現碳中和的目標。

智慧之言:

春季工資談判(Shunto wage talks):日本工會與該國大企業之間的年度薪資談判通常在2月和3月舉行。這些討論決定了今年的加薪幅度,受到全球投資者的密切關注,也被解讀為日本銀行下一步政策舉措的潛在指標。日本首相岸田文雄鼓勵企業提高薪酬,而日本銀行行長黑田東彥則表示,3%的工資增長是結束央行多年超寬鬆貨幣政策的先決條件。同時,日本1月份核心通脹率達4.2%,創逾41年新高,這可能會增加日本銀行決策者們的壓力。

最新市場動態

週一,日本將公佈其領先經濟指數,歐元區亦將公佈一系列調查,包括歐元區的經濟、服務和工業景氣指數。週二,印度和加拿大將公佈各自的第四季度數據,而德國將在週三公佈最新的失業數據。週四,歐元區將公佈其初步通脹率。週五,英國、美國和歐元區將公佈各自的2月份最終綜合PMI。

Related Articles

每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國通脹上升超出預期;歐洲央行暗示可能很快降息

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 15 四月 2024 (3 分鐘閱讀)
每週市場速報(Take 2)

歐元區通脹放緩;聯儲局需更多數據作利率決定

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 08 四月 2024 (3 分鐘閱讀)
每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國通脹上升;日本第四季度GDP上調,避免陷入衰退

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 18 三月 2024 (3 分鐘閱讀)

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2023年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

Investment Institute
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: US rates set to increase but at slower pace; Eurozone inflation revised up

  • 27 February 2023 (3 min read)

What do you need to know?

US interest rates will need to increase further, albeit at a slower pace, policymakers agreed at the latest Federal Reserve monetary policy meeting. The minutes showed that this would “better allow them to assess the economy’s progress” towards maximum employment and price stability. As inflation remains “unacceptably high”, a period of below-trend real GDP growth would bring supply and demand into balance, reducing price pressures, they agreed. However, some felt there was an “elevated” chance the US could enter recession this year. Data last week showed the US economy grew at an annualised rate of 2.7% in the fourth quarter (Q4), less than the earlier estimate of 2.9%, as consumer spending was revised down.

Around the world

Inflation in the Eurozone was higher than expected in January, though still down from the month before, while core inflation continued to rise. Annual inflation stood at 8.6%, slightly higher than the 8.5% estimated, but still a marked improvement from December’s 9.2%. However, core inflation – excluding energy, food, alcohol and tobacco – rose 5.3% in January compared to 5.2% the month before, suggesting price pressures will remain a concern for the European Central Bank. Meanwhile Eurozone business activity rose to a nine-month high in February as increased demand, improved supply chains and greater confidence drove momentum. The flash composite Purchasing Managers’ Index (PMI) rose to 52.3 in February from 50.3 in January.

Figure in focus: €100

The cost of permits on the European Union’s (EU) carbon market surpassed €100 for the first time last week – representing the price per tonne that companies must pay for releasing carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. The contracts, known as the ‘EU Allowance’, form part of the EU’s Emissions Trading System and rose to a high of 101.25 last Tuesday – a fivefold increase in the last three years, according to one report. The system serves as a key tool in the bloc’s fight against climate change by incentivising greater investment in low-carbon technologies, in line with the EU’s goal of carbon neutrality by 2050.

Words of wisdom:

Shunto wage talks: Annual salary negotiations in Japan between labour unions and the country’s largest companies, usually taking place in February and March. These discussions decide pay increases for the year and have come to be closely monitored by global investors – interpreted as a potential indicator of the Bank of Japan’s (BoJ) next policy moves. Prime Minister Fumio Kishida has encouraged companies to increase pay, while BoJ Governor Haruhiko Kuroda has suggested 3% wage growth is a prerequisite to ending the Bank’s longstanding ultra-easy monetary policy. Meanwhile, Japan’s core inflation reached 4.2% year-on-year in January, a 41-year high – likely to add to the pressure on BoJ policymakers.

What’s coming up

Japan’s Leading Economic Index and a spate of Eurozone surveys are published Monday, including the bloc’s Economic, Services and Industrial Sentiment indices. Q4 GDP data for both India and Canada is reported on Tuesday while on Wednesday Germany posts updated unemployment numbers. A flash inflation rate for the Eurozone is announced on Thursday while February’s final composite PMIs for the UK, US and Eurozone are issued on Friday.

Related Articles

Weekly Market Update

Take Two: Fed raises rates and signals one further hike, ECB says outlook blurred by banking woes

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 27 March 2023 (3 min read)
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: Banking sector turmoil muddies waters for Fed’s upcoming decision as ECB hikes again

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 20 March 2023 (3 min read)
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: Eurozone inflation higher than expected; China factory activity surges

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 06 March 2023 (3 min read)

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2023 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.