• 首頁
  • 中國及亞洲市場觀點:中國的“世界工廠”地位何以在逆境中升級
Investment Institute
宏觀經濟研究

中國及亞洲市場觀點:中國的“世界工廠”地位何以在逆境中升級

  • 26 七月 2021 (5 分鐘閱讀)

本月視頻中,安盛投資管理新興亞洲市場經濟師沈曉瑩分享了她最新的宏觀研究見解,關於中國如何在貿易戰及新冠疫情之中升級其供應鏈的龍頭地位。


完整視頻文字内容如下:

大家好,歡迎收看我們的每月市場觀點短片。我是沈曉瑩,安盛投資管理的新興亞洲市場經濟師。

我們近日分析了中國在全球貿易中的供應鏈地位,以及這個「世界工廠」如何透過化逆境為優勢來保持競爭力。

新冠肺炎疫情和中美貿易戰爆發擾亂了供應鏈,並威脅中國作為世界工廠和第一大出口國的地位。

然而,回顧過去幾年,事態發展恰恰相反 — 中國不僅能維持現狀,在全球製造業和貿易中的市場份額更進一步增加。

中國成功抵禦貿易戰和新冠肺炎疫情,反映出其供應鏈體系的驚人韌性。問題是,這種與日俱增的韌性從何而來?

近年來,中國生產體系明顯升級,並朝高增值的方向發展,由以成本為基礎的競爭轉向以技能和技術為基礎的競爭。這從中國向世界各地出口的產品類型亦可見一斑,當中愈來愈多產品來自高技能行業。

其迅速崛起成製造及出口強國,無疑改寫了全球貿易格局和生産網絡。

我們的研究顯示,發達經濟體 (以日本為首,其次為美國)在中高技術領域的市場份額已流向中國。

同時,由於薪酬及其他成本上升,中國在生產過程的低價值領域流失份額,令越南等其他新興經濟體受惠。

因此,隨著中國進一步融入全球經濟,全球生產生態系統正在重組。

多謝收看,祝安康。

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2022年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

• AXA IM
  • AXA IM Talk on Asia & China Market: Why China is still the world’s factory, and upgraded
Investment Institute
Macroeconomic Research

AXA IM Talk on Asia & China Market: Why China is still the world’s factory, and upgraded

  • 26 July 2021 (5 min read)

This month AXA IM’s Emerging Asia Economist, Shirley Shen, shares her latest research and insights on how China manages to upgrade its supply chain status against both trade war and the pandemic.


Please find the full script below:

Welcome to our monthly video, my name is Shirley Shen. I’m the Emerging Asia economist here at AXA Investment Managers.

We recently analysed China’s supply chain position in global trade, and how the “world’s factory” is able to maintain competitive by turning adversities into advantages.

The onset of the COVID pandemic and Sino-US trade war have disrupted supply chains and posed threats to China’s status as the world’s factory and top exporter.

However, what actually transpired in the past few years has been the opposite – China has not only maintained the status quo, but in fact also gained further market share in global manufacturing and trade.

China’s successful defense against the trade war and COVID-19 reflects the incredible resilience of its supply chain system. So the question is, where does this growing resilience come from?

In recent years, we have seen a clear and dramatic upgrade in China’s production system, which has moved up the value-chain from cost-based competition to skills-and-technology-based. This is also manifested in the type of products it sells to the rest of the world, which is increasingly more in the high-skilled sector.

Inevitably, this rapid emergence of China as a manufacturing and export powerhouse has reshaped the landscape of global trade and production network.

Our study shows that developed economies, led by Japan and, to a lesser extent, the US – have lost market share to China in the medium and high-skilled segments.

Meanwhile, due to rising wage and other costs, China’s loss at the low-value end of the production process have benefited other emerging economies, such as Vietnam.

Therefore, a reshuffling of the global production ecosystem has occurred, as China deepens its integration into the global economy.

Thank you for watching and stay safe. 

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2022 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.