Investment Institute
每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國GDP上調; 歐洲央行會議紀要顯示歐元貶值加大通脹壓力

  • 26 八月 2022 (5 分鐘閱讀)

您需要知道什麼?

美國經濟在第二季度的收縮為0.6%,幅度小於預期的0.9%。消費者支出和私人庫存投資被修訂上調,但數據反映連續兩個季度的收縮,符合所謂技術性衰退的標準。另外,由於商業活動放緩,8月美國採購經理人指數從7月的47.7跌至45,創下27 個月以來的新低。然而,總統拜登最近否認了美國經濟陷入衰退的說法,甚至表示有進步的跡象。

環球市場

根據歐洲央行 (ECB) 最新的會議紀要,烏克蘭危機導致的高通脹、經濟活動放緩和供應瓶頸「嚴重影響了2022年下半年及以後的前景」。然而,在經歷COVID-19導致的封控和強勁的勞動力市場之後,經濟的重新開放皆為利好因素。歐洲央行在7月將利率提高了50個基點,儘管貨幣政策委員會的一些成員在「經濟衰退風險迫在眉睫」的情況下僅支持加息25個基點。有人擔心歐元貶值可能會加劇通脹——上週,歐元兌美元匯率跌至20年來的最低點,後來稍為恢復。

焦點數字:100%

中國最大的證券交易所收緊了對綠色債券的規定,以遏制「洗綠」行為,並增強投資者對其信譽的信心。據報導,上海證券交易所將要求將綠色債券的收益100%分配給綠色項目,高於此前70%的門檻。此舉符合中國證券監管機構於7月底推出的新中國綠色債券原則。根據氣候債券倡議組織的數據,去年中國發行了約1,095億美元的綠色債券,但只有約60%符合全球綠色債券標準。

智慧之言:OPEC+

原油生產國聯盟,以及石油輸出國組織(OPEC)和俄羅斯等其他非成員產油國。OPEC+代表著世界90%以上的已探明儲油國,在參與國之間協調石油政策,旨在維持全球石油市場的穩定。在沙特阿拉伯能源部長表示OPEC+可能考慮減產以支撐價格後,上週二油價飆升近4%,而後在本週晚些時候因擔心美國利率上升會削弱需求而下跌。

最新市場動態?

週二將公佈一系列歐元區指標,包括8月的經濟、工業和服務業信心指標以及本月的最終消費者信心指標。歐盟將在週三公佈8月份的通脹數據,同時印度和加拿大將公佈其第二季度的經濟增長數據。週四,中國、日本、歐元區、加拿大和美國的採購經理人指數以及歐元區7月份的失業人數將一一公佈。週五,美國將公佈最新的就業數據。  

AXA IM Investment Institute閱讀更多見解和觀點

相關文章

每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國釋放石油儲備以緩和價格; 英國首相宣佈辭職

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 24 十月 2022 (3 分鐘閱讀)
每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國核心通脹創40年新高,IMF下調2023年全球增長

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 17 十月 2022 (3 分鐘閱讀)
每週市場速報(Take 2)

英鎊跌至歷史新低位,英倫銀行出手干預,歐元區通脹創新紀錄

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 03 十月 2022 (3 分鐘閱讀)

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2022年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

Investment Institute
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: US GDP revised up; ECB minutes show inflation fears as euro falls

  • 26 August 2022 (3 min read)

What do you need to know?

The US economy shrank by less than initially estimated during the second quarter (Q2), contracting by 0.6% rather than 0.9%. Consumer spending and private inventory investments were revised up, but the figures confirmed two consecutive quarters of contraction – a so-called technical recession. Separately, a flash US Purchasing Managers’ Index fell to 45 in August from 47.7 in July, a 27-month low, as business activity slowed. However, President Joe Biden has recently rejected claims the US economy is in recession, arguing there are signs of progress.

Around the world

High inflation, slower economic activity and supply bottlenecks resulting from the Ukraine crisis are “significantly clouding the outlook for the second half of 2022 and beyond”, according to the minutes of the latest European Central Bank (ECB) meeting. However, the reopening of the economy after COVID-19-driven lockdowns and a strong labour market are positive tailwinds. The ECB raised rates by 50 basis points (bp) in July, though some members of the monetary policy committee supported a 25bp hike “with recession risks looming”. There were concerns the depreciation of the euro could add to inflation – last week, it fell to a 20-year low against the US dollar before regaining some ground.

Figure in focus: 100%

China’s biggest stock exchange has tightened its rules around green bonds, in a bid to clamp down on ‘greenwashing’ and boost investors’ confidence in their credibility. The Shanghai Stock Exchange will require 100% of green bond proceeds to be allocated to green projects – up from a previous threshold of 70%, according to reports. The move is in line with the new China Green Bond Principles that the country’s securities regulator launched at the end of July. Some $109.5bn of Chinese green bonds were issued last year, but only around 60% was aligned with global green bond standards, according to the Climate Bonds Initiative.

Words of wisdom: OPEC+

An alliance of crude oil producing nations and an extension of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC). Representing over 90% of the world’s proven oil reserves, OPEC+ co-ordinates petroleum policies amongst participating nations and aims to maintain stability within global oil markets. Oil prices spiked almost 4% last Tuesday following suggestions by Saudi Arabia’s energy minister that OPEC+ could cut output to support prices, then fell later in the week on concerns that rising US interest rates would weaken demand.

What’s coming up?

Tuesday sees a spate of Eurozone indicators released, including August’s Economic, Industrial and Services Sentiment measures as well as the month’s final Consumer Confidence gauge. The bloc follows on Wednesday with flash Inflation data for August while India and Canada’s second quarter economic growth numbers are also reported. On Thursday, Purchasing Managers’ Indices for China, Japan, the Eurozone, Canada and the US – as well as Eurozone July unemployment numbers - are released. On Friday, the US reports its latest job numbers.  

Related Articles

Weekly Market Update

Take Two: ECB delivers record interest rate hike; oil price back to pre-Ukraine crisis levels

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 09 September 2022 (5 min read)
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: Earnings news helps soothe nerves over Taiwan, UK’s BoE hikes rates

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 05 August 2022 (5 min read)
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: Fed hikes as US enters technical recession, IMF cuts growth estimate

  • by AXA IM Investment Institute
  • 29 July 2022 (5 min read)

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2022 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.