最新欺詐警告(於2023年4月更新)。如要了解更多資料及如何保障自己,請按

Investment Institute
每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國加息路徑「更有空間」;德國經濟陷入衰退

  • 30 五月 2023 (3 分鐘閱讀)

您需要知道什麼?

根據最近一次會議的紀要,美國聯邦儲備委員會的官員對進一步加息的必要性變得「較不肯定」,儘管他們一致投票決定加息25個基點。一些美聯儲政策制定者甚至指出貨幣緊縮已經「開始產生預期效果」,但強調不排除進一步加息的可能性。美聯儲經濟學家還重申了之前的預測,即今年晚些時候將出現溫和衰退。與此同時,美國第一季度GDP增長率由1.1%向上修訂至1.3%,惟仍是2022年第二季度以來的最低增幅,並且低於上一季度2.6%的增幅。

環球市場

德國經濟在2022年最後三個月下跌0.5%後,今年第一季度繼續收縮0.3%,意味著世界第四大經濟體陷入衰退。德國GDP持平增長的初步估計被下調,根據數據顯示,家庭消費和政府支出顯著下降。應對通脹和保護增長之間的平衡一直是歐洲央行面對的難題,歐洲央行上周慶祝成立25週年。一些歐洲央行官員表明預計在夏季結束前會進一步加息。同時,國際貨幣基金組織上調了對英國的增長預測,並認為英國經濟今年將避免陷入衰退。

焦點數字:230億歐元

法國財政部長預計法國的新稅收抵免計劃到2030年將產生約230億歐元的私人綠色投資,並創造40,000個工作崗位。該法案將用於支持企業對風能和太陽能、熱泵和電池的投資,幫助法國工業部門的脫碳提供資金,並吸引企業投資綠色技術。該措施在一定程度上被視為對美國《降低通貨膨脹法案》的回應。上週,法國還發佈了禁止短程(坐火車不到2.5小時即可抵達的距離)國內航班之法令,以減少本國碳排放。

智慧之言:

科學目標網絡(The Science Based Targets Network):由60多個全球領先的非政府組織、商業協會和諮詢機構組成的聯盟,共同製定以科學為基礎的目標,旨在實現有利於自然的經濟體系。科學目標網絡發佈了一個新框架,以幫助公司評估它們對自然的影響,包括衡量它們對土地流失、淡水污染和生物多樣性退化的影響。這可能是企業環境報告向前邁出的重要一步,旨在補充現有的氣候目標。此次試點將包括17家公司,它們將在年底前提交有關其自然影響的數據,並相應地設定目標。    

最新市場動態

週二,日本將公佈最新的失業數據,同時,歐元區將發佈一系列指標,包括最新的經濟、工業和服務業信心指數。印度第一季度GDP增長數據將於週三公佈,截至2022年四季度,該國經濟同比增長4.4%,低於去年三季度的6.3%。週四,歐元區將發佈最新的失業數據和通脹更新——4月份物價指數確認為7%,略高於3月份的6.9%,創13個月以來的新低。美國5月份就業數據將於週五公佈。

Related Articles

每週市場速報(Take 2)

美國通脹上升;日本第四季度GDP上調,避免陷入衰退

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 18 三月 2024 (3 分鐘閱讀)
每週市場速報(Take 2)

歐洲央行「還沒有足夠信心」開始降息;中國確定2024年的經濟增長目標

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 11 三月 2024 (3 分鐘閱讀)
每週市場速報(Take 2)

歐元區通脹降幅低於預期;全球股市再創新高

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 04 三月 2024 (3 分鐘閱讀)

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2023年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

Latest fraudulent alert - last updated on Apr 2023. To find out more information and how to protect yourself, please click here.

Investment Institute
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: US rate hike path “less certain”; German economy enters recession

  • 30 May 2023 (3 min read)

What do you need to know?

US Federal Reserve (Fed) officials were “less certain” about the need for further policy tightening, according to minutes from their latest meeting where they unanimously voted on a 25-basis-point interest rate hike. Some Fed policymakers even noted monetary tightening was already “beginning to have its intended effect”, though emphasised that further increases had not been ruled out. Fed economists also re-affirmed expectations for a mild recession later this year. Meanwhile, US GDP growth in the first quarter (Q1) was revised upwards, to an annual 1.3% from a previous estimate of 1.1% – though still its weakest growth since Q2 2022 and a drop from 2.6% growth the previous quarter.

Around the world

Germany slipped into recession in Q1 as the world’s fourth-largest economy contracted by 0.3% on the quarter after a 0.5% fall in the final three months of 2022. An initial estimate of flat GDP growth was revised down and the data showed notable falls in household consumption and government spending. The balance between tackling inflation and protecting growth has been an enduring dilemma for the European Central Bank (ECB), which celebrated its 25th anniversary last week. Speeches by some ECB officials indicated they expect more rate hikes before the end of the summer. Meanwhile, the International Monetary Fund revised up its growth forecasts for the UK and no longer expects a recession this year.

Figure in focus: €23bn

New tax credits in France are expected to generate around €23bn of private green investments as well as 40,000 jobs between now and 2030, the country’s Finance Minister said. The credits will be applied to corporate investment in wind and solar power, heat pumps and batteries, to help finance the decarbonisation of France’s industrial sector and attract companies to invest in green technology. The measure is in part seen as a response to the US Inflation Reduction Act. Last week, France also banned domestic short-haul flights where there is a train alternative taking 2.5 hours or less, in an effort to cut carbon emissions.

Words of wisdom:

The Science Based Targets Network: A coalition of over 60 leading global non-governmental organisations, business associations and consultancies, working together to set science-based targets aimed at delivering nature-positive economic systems. The Science Based Targets Network has released a new framework to help companies assess their impact on nature, including measuring their contributions to land loss, freshwater pollution and biodiversity degradation. This could represent a significant step forward in corporate environmental reporting, intended to complement existing climate targets. The pilot will see 17 companies submit data on their nature impacts by year-end, setting targets accordingly.      

What’s coming up

On Tuesday, Japan posts its latest unemployment numbers while a wave of Eurozone indictors, including the latest Economic, Industrial and Services Sentiment indices are released. India’s Q1 GDP growth numbers are posted Wednesday – its economy expanded 4.4% year-on-year in the three months to December of 2022, down from 6.3% in the previous quarter. On Thursday, the Eurozone issues updated unemployment data and a flash inflation update – price rises were confirmed at 7% in April, slightly up on March’s 13-month low of 6.9%. US jobs numbers for May are announced on Friday.

Related Articles

Weekly Market Update

Take Two: US inflation eases; Japan falls into recession

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 19 February 2024 (3 min read)
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: Eurozone avoids recession; Fed and BoE keep interest rates on hold

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 05 February 2024 (3 min read)
Weekly Market Update

Take Two: US growth beats expectations; ECB leaves rates on hold

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 29 January 2024 (3 min read)

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2023 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.