無指數約束固定收益

該策略為投資者提供潛在靈活性,適時捕捉合適的固定收益市場機會。

何謂無指數約束固定收益

傳統固定收益投資往往以基準為主。這說明不論指數升跌,固定收益投資旨在根據選定指數增值。此類投資組合一般透過參考指數制定而成,並可受限於特定固定收益領域,如地區、板塊、還款期或信貸品質;

而無指數約束策略與基準無關,其投資組合一般基於收入及資本增長制定而成,當中並無參考指數。策略為投資者提供機會,以靈活捕捉合適的固定收益市場機會。

一般追求經風險調整回報,亦即在特定風險水平下尋求潛在回報,從而可制定核心債券投資組合,讓投資者追求資本及收入溫和增長。

為何考慮總回報投資?

固定收益總回報投資組合由兩個部份組成,一是票面息率帶來的收入回報,二是隨時推移的資產資本增長。

1.
整體策略

部份債券投資者僅關注收入部份,惟近年政府債收益率持續低企,令傳統固定收益策略難以透過較低風險投資提供可觀收入。純粹追求高收益可能令投資者忽略持續增加的投資組合風險。

總回報投資為較全面的策略,其同時考慮收入回報及資本回報,而非任何單獨部份。投資組合獲得的收入可再投資於相關資產,以賺取最大回報。

2.
無指數約束總回報

無指數約束策略有助創造具吸引力的潛在總回報。無指數約束固定收益投資著重靈活彈性及分散投資,以追求各固定收益債券的收入及增長,同時平衡不同資產的風險。. 

固定收益涵蓋各類資產級別。不同債券具有不同表現及風險推動因素。各資產級別的表現受不同經濟週期階段影響,而經濟週期不停運轉,故投資組合需具備適應能力。

主動的無指數約束固定收益投資策略可靈活分配資產,並善用分散投資,以在合適時機捕捉不同表現推動因素,同時管理相關風險。

我們的總回報固定收益策略

安盛投資管理環球戰略債券策略為主動總投資策略,旨在利用市場機會,並著重下行保障,從而在整個經濟週期中提供具吸引力的經風險調整回報。

無指數約束、靈活的策略可在全球各固定收益板塊(政府債券、通脹掛鈎債券、投資級信貸債券、高收益債券及新興市場債券)作配置,並針對不同經濟週期階段相應分配資產。

投資過程基於安盛投資管理獨有框架,其以簡單透明方式,根據風險敏感度細分全球固定收益板塊。投資組合在三大風險組別進行配置,當中包括防禦型、過渡型及進取型,以助投資經理根據市場環境調整組合配置,從而減低風險。

訪問我們的基金中心

前往我們的基金中心了解更多策略詳情。

相關文章

固定收益

烏克蘭戰爭或使通脹繼續熾熱

  • by Jonathan Baltora
  • 05 四月 2022 (3 分鐘閱讀)
固定收益

談固定收益:區分風險和波幅

  • by Nick Hayes
  • 01 四月 2022 (5 分鐘閱讀)
固定收益

固定收益展望:市場是否過於嚴苛?

  • by Nick Hayes
  • 13 十二月 2021 (5 分鐘閱讀)
固定收益

更多固定收益投資詳情

了解我們的固定收益策略

風險提示

無法保證無指數約束固定收益策略會成功。 投資者可能會損失部分或全部投資本金。 我們無指數約束固定收益策略面臨風險,包括交易對手風險、操作風險、流動性風險、信用風險以及衍生產品等任何技術的影響。 此類策略還可能涉及槓桿,這可能會增加市場變動的影響並可能導致重大損失風險。

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2022年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

Unconstrained Fixed Income

This provides the potential flexibility to capitalise on opportunities across the fixed income spectrum as and when they arise.

What is unconstrained fixed income?

Traditional fixed income investing is often benchmark-oriented. This means the aim is to add value over a chosen index, regardless of if the index is moving up or down. These types of portfolios are usually built with reference to that index and can be constrained to a particular area of the fixed income universe such as a region, sector, maturity or credit quality.

An unconstrained – or ‘go anywhere’ - approach is benchmark-agnostic with portfolio construction generally based on growing income and capital without reference to an index. This provides the potential flexibility to capitalise on opportunities across the fixed income spectrum as and when they arise.

The focus is usually on aiming for risk-adjusted returns. In other words, trying to achieve a potential return for a given level of risk. It may therefore form a core bond portfolio for investors seeking moderate capital growth and income.

Why consider total return investing?

There are two components of the total return from a fixed income portfolio: yield – or income return from coupons – and capital growth of the assets over time.

1.
Holistic approach

Some bond investors focus only on the income element but in recent years historically low government bond yields are making it harder for traditional fixed income strategies to generate adequate income from lower-risk investments. Simply chasing higher yields may cause investors to ignore increasing risk in the portfolio.

Total return investing is a more holistic approach that considers both income return and capital return, rather than an individual component. Income received by the portfolio can be reinvested back into the underlying assets with the aim of maximising total return.

2.
Unconstrained total return

An unconstrained approach can lend itself well to generating potentially attractive total return. With the focus on flexibility and diversification, unconstrained fixed income investing aims to seek out opportunities for both income and growth across a broad range of fixed income securities while balancing the risks of different assets. 

Fixed income comprises a variety of sub-asset classes. Different bonds potentially have different performance and risk drivers. Performance of each sub-asset class is correlated to a different part of the economic cycle. The economic cycle is in constant motion so a portfolio needs to be able to adapt.

An active, unconstrained approach to fixed income investing can have the flexibility to use dynamic asset allocation and effective diversification to try and capture different performance drivers at the right time, while managing the associated risks.

Our total return fixed income strategy

As an unconstrained, flexible strategy it can allocate across the global fixed income universe (government bonds, inflation linked, investment grade credit, high yield and emerging market debt) and seeks to respond to different stages of the market cycle and allocate accordingly.

The investment process is based on our proprietary framework which breaks down the global fixed income universe in a simple and transparent way, according to risk factor sensitivity. The portfolio allocates across three risk buckets – defensive, intermediate and aggressive – allowing the Manager to adjust the portfolio's allocation depending on the market environment, to help mitigate risk.

Visit our fund centre

Visit our fund centre to find out more about our strategies.

Related Articles

Fixed Income

Fixed income has become an investable asset class again

  • by Nick Hayes
  • 10 May 2022 (7 min read)
Fixed Income

Inflation was already hot, but the Ukraine war risks making it more durable

  • by Jonathan Baltora
  • 05 April 2022 (3 min read)
Fixed Income

Climate metrics in fixed income

  • by Jane Wadia
  • 30 March 2022 (5 min read)
FIXED INCOME

Discover more about fixed income investing

Explore Now

Risks

No assurance can be given that unconstrained fixed income strategies will be successful. Investors can lose some or all of their capital invested. Our unconstrained fixed income strategies are subject to risks including counterparty risk, operational risk, liquidity risk, credit risk, and the impact of any techniques such as derivatives. The use of such strategies may also involve leverage, which may increase the effect of market movements and may result in significant risk of losses.

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2022 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.