聯網消費者

科技為當今聯網消費者提供了前所未有的全球化商品和服務。電子商務的興起對企業、消費者和投資者有何意義?

何謂聯網消費者?

多年來科技的重大進步已令當今的消費者受益不少。互聯網的普及,意味著當今的消費者可以更輕易地取得資訊,並在任何平台上,隨時隨地作出購買的決定。企業亦與時並進,緊貼消費者的需要。金融科技對於企業改善客戶互動模式的重要性日增,跟上科技發展的步伐可讓企業在數碼經濟中深深地吸引客戶。

何謂數碼經濟?

智能手機的興起為全球消費者提供了前所未有的購物模式和選擇。精通數碼技術的企業現時可以提供更廣泛的商品選擇、更快的交付、安全支付和全天候移動連接。目前,電子商務是此新型數碼經濟中,消費者最熟悉的一環。儘管電子商務看似存在多時,惟網上交易僅佔全球零售額18%1 。我們認為,這應帶動未來多年的雙位數增長。

  • 安盛投資管理。BOFAM – 全球電子商務,2022年2月

16%

的零售交易(2020年)於網上完成,是2015年的雙倍,這數字只會上升2

  • Euromonitor, 2021年3月

41%

的消費者每日或每星期都會使用移動裝備或手機購物,相比2016年只有12%3

  • 羅兵咸永道,《2021年全球消費者洞察報告》

51%

的2020-2025 年零售業預計絕對價值增長來自數字化,估計由疫情引發的增長可轉化成永久性的購物渠道轉變2

  • Euromonitor, 2021年3月。

這一趨勢對投資者有何意義?

傳統企業正處於一個關鍵時刻,他們必須迎合數碼時代,否則將受到精通數碼技術的競爭對手排斥。零售商正在迅速改變迎合聯網網消費者的需求,使購物過程更快、更輕鬆、更個人化。我們認為這情況對於尋求長期增長的投資者來說是一個重大的結構性機會。數碼千禧世代也到了消費的巔峰時期,而較富有的老一輩則愈來愈多上網,對網絡購物亦愈來愈有信心。

投資數碼經濟主題

隨著傳統企業大幅地接受數碼經濟,我們認為這趨勢為整個電子商務價值鏈創造了機會。我們將這些機會分類為四大主要環節:

  • 發掘:搜尋引擎、網絡營銷平台及社交平台日漸成為大眾從網上尋找及/或發掘產品及服務的起步點。
  • 決策:電商公司、入口網站及流動應用程式為消費者提供便利及可靠的產品選擇。制定金融科技解決方案的公司由顛覆性網上公司主導,而後者正奪取傳統企業的市場份額。
  • 交付:電子商務普及刺激電子支付快速增長,並推動公司尋求高效率的供應鏈,以提供「即日送貨」及「翌日送貨」等指定送貨時間服務。
  • 數據及推動者:不僅幫助同業,同時也幫助傳統企業進行數碼轉型以免遭淘汰的數碼公司

為何現在投資數碼經濟主題?

我們相信數碼經濟是長期的投資主題。為此,我們相信從實體到網上的轉變將會持續,惠及網上商務、數碼媒體消費、電子支付及數碼轉型等趨勢。數碼經濟革命仍然處於初期階段,嶄新的業務板塊不斷湧現。例如,「共享經濟」包括一些目前仍屬於私有不過在未來幾年間將會上市的知名企業,從而擴大可投資領域和多元化機會。

數碼經濟革命仍然處於初期階段,嶄新的業務板塊不斷湧現。例如,「共享經濟」包括一些目前仍屬於私有不過在未來幾年間將會上市的知名企業,從而擴大可投資領域和多元化機會。

股票

我們的數碼經濟策略

我們的數碼經濟策略旨在捕捉電子商務價值鏈的長線增長潛力。

查看基金

相關文章

股票

有意投資於社會進步?可參考這些方法

  • by Anne Tolmunen
  • 31 五月 2022 (5 分鐘閱讀)
股票

主題投資:重塑資產管理行業的新勢力?

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 23 六月 2021 (5 分鐘閱讀)
股票

技術創新如何幫助預防全球水資源危機

  • by Amanda O’Toole
  • 19 三月 2021 (5 分鐘閱讀)
瀏覽其他演進經濟主題

為協助投資者投資迎合此等轉變的公司,我們調整泛靈頓股票的內部研究能力,以納入五大主要趨勢。我們認為,有關趨勢能代表長線基本面增長投資的前景。

演進中的經濟

人口老化與生活方式

60歲以上人口4預計於2000年至2050年間增長三倍,為企業及個人帶來挑戰。

演進中的經濟

自動化

機械人行業預期到2050年將按年增長10-15%5,迅速改變我們的生活及工作方式。

演進中的經濟

潔淨科技

創新公司正制定方案,解決自然資源稀缺的壓力及減少溫室氣體排放的需求

演進經濟

轉型社會

全球中產階級增長創150年來新高6,帶動亞洲及發展中國家消費

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2022年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

Connected Consumer

Technology has given today’s connected consumers unprecedented access to goods and services across the world. But what does the rise of e-commerce mean for companies, consumers and investors?

What is the connected consumer?

Significant advancements in technology over the years have played out in favour of today’s consumer. Widespread availability of internet means that today’s consumer is in a better position to make more informed purchase decisions anywhere, anytime, on any platform. Businesses must also evolve to keep pace with consumer demand, and fintech is increasingly important for companies to improve how they interact with their customers. Keeping pace with technological advancements will enable companies to engage their customers more deeply in a digital economy.

What is the digital economy?

The rise of smartphones has given consumers globally unprecedented access and choice when it comes to shopping. Digitally-savvy companies now offer a broader selection of goods, faster delivery, secure payments and 24/7 mobile access. E-commerce represents the part of this new digital economy that consumers are most familiar with today. Even though it feels like e-commerce has been around for a long time, just 18% of global retail sales are transacted online1 . We believe this should allow for many years of double-digit growth in the future.

  • U3RhdGlzdGEsIDNyZCBGZWIgMjAyMg==

16%

of goods were bought online in 2020 – doubling the 2015 amount, and are only likely to rise2 .

  • RXVyb21vbml0b3IsIE1hcmNoIDIwMjE=

41%

of consumers shop daily or weekly via mobile devices or smartphones, compared with 12% in 20163

  • R2xvYmFsIENvbnN1bWVyIEluc2lnaHRzIFN1cnZleSAyMDIxLCBQd0M=

51%

of projected absolute value growth for retail over 2020-2025 is contributed by digital, as the crisis-inspired boom is expected to lead to a permanent channel shift.2 .

  • RXVyb21vbml0b3IsIE1hcmNoIDIwMjE=

What does this mean for investors?

Traditional businesses are reaching a critical juncture where they must adapt to the digital age or be disrupted by more digitally-savvy firms. Retailers are rapidly adapting to the needs of these connected consumers to make shopping quicker, easier and more personalised. We believe this represents a significant structural opportunity for investors seeking long-term growth. Digital-native millennials are also reaching their peak spending years, while older, wealthier generations are also increasingly connected and comfortable shopping online. 

Investing in the digital economy

We see these trends as creating opportunities across the entire e-commerce value chain as traditional businesses embrace the digital economy. We refer to these opportunities as the four Ds:

  • Discovery: Search engines, online advertising and social media are increasingly the starting point when searching for and/or discovering products and services online.
  • Decisions: E-commerce, web portals and mobile apps provide consumers with convenient and reliable product choices. Companies involved in the decision-making process are dominated by online disruptive firms taking market share from traditional businesses.
  • Delivery: The proliferation of e-commerce has led to rapid growth within digital payments, and is also pushing companies to look for supply chain efficiencies to deliver goods everywhere within a specified timeframe – also known as ‘same-day’ or ‘next-day’ delivery.
  • Data & enablers: Digital companies that help not only digital natives, but also digital migrants who need to transform themselves to remain relevant.

Why now for the digital economy?

We believe the digital economy is a multi-year investment theme. As such, we believe the ongoing shift from offline to online will continue to benefit trends such as online commerce, digital media consumption, electronic payments and digital transformation.
Furthermore, the digital economy revolution is still in its early stages, with a growing number of new business segments emerging. For instance, the ‘Sharing Economy’ comprises high-profile companies, which are currently private, that will likely list in the coming years, expanding the investable universe and diversification opportunities.

Equities

Our Digital Economy strategy

Our Digital Economy strategy aims to capture the long-term growth potential of the entire e-commerce value chain.

View funds

Related Articles

Equities

Active ETFs: A paradigm shift for sustainable investing

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 02 September 2022 (5 min read)
Equities

Active ETFs: An increasingly important part of the investment landscape

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 31 August 2022 (5 min read)
Equities

A guide to active ETFs

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 22 August 2022 (5 min read)
Access other evolving economy themes

To help people invest in the companies that are embracing these changes, we have adapted our internal research capabilities to incorporate the five main trends that we believe represent the future for long-term fundamental growth investing.

Evolving Economy

Ageing and lifestyle

The number of over-60s4 is expected to triple in size between 2000 and 2050, creating challenges for companies and individuals

Evolving Economy

Automation

Forecast to grow 10-15% annually until 20255, the robotics industry is rapidly changing how we live and work

Evolving Economy

Clean Economy

Innovative companies are creating solutions to address pressures on scarce natural resources and the need for greenhouse gas emission reduction

Evolving Economy

Transitioning societies

The growth of the global middle class is at a 150-year high6, boosting consumption in Asia and the developing word

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2022 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.