何謂轉型社會?

全球中產階級不斷增長為「150年來前所未見的歷史性轉變」1 ,接下來躋身中產階級行列的10億人中,有將近90%來自亞洲2

這種重大的人口結構轉變可能會帶來發展中國家的消費熱潮,尤其是當消費模式從滿足基本需求轉移向更高層次的購買需求。

「轉型社會」對投資者有何意義?

這一人口增長將對應潛在的投資增長機會。股票投資者可以留意新領域市場、新興市場及發達市場中,配合社會消費模式轉變發展的公司,包括提供藥品的醫療保健公司以至聯繫民眾和社會的基礎設施項目。

瀏覽其他演進經濟主題

為協助投資者投資迎合此等轉變的公司,我們調整泛靈頓股票的內部研究能力,以納入五大主要趨勢。我們認為,有關趨勢能代表長線基本面增長投資的前景。

演進中的經濟

自動化

機械人產業預期到2050年將按年增長10-15%3,迅速改變我們的生活及工作方式。

演進中的經濟

聯網消費者

網上交易僅佔全球零售額18%4隨著全球智能手機日趨普及,相關比例將有所提高。

演進中的經濟

人口老化與生活方式

60歲以上人口5預計於2000年至2050年間增長三倍,為企業及個人帶來挑戰。

演進中的經濟

潔淨科技

創新公司正制定方案,解決自然資源稀缺的壓力及減少溫室氣體排放的需求。

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2022年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

What are transitioning societies?

The ongoing growth of the global middle class is “a historical shift not seen for 150 years”1 and almost 90% of the next billion entrants into the middle class will be in Asia2.

This significant demographic shift is likely to bring a consumption boom in the developing world, as consumption patterns move from fulfilling basic needs to more aspirational purchases.

What do transitioning societies mean for investors?

This demographic growth is mirrored by potential opportunities for investment growth. Equity investors can look to companies serving the changing consumption patterns of societies across frontier, emerging and developed markets – from healthcare companies providing access to medicines, to infrastructure projects connecting people and societies.

Access other evolving economy themes

To help people invest in the companies that are embracing these changes, we have adapted our internal research capabilities to incorporate the five main trends that we believe represent the future for long-term fundamental growth investing.

Evolving Economy

Automation

Forecast to grow 10-15% annually until 20253, the robotics industry is rapidly changing how we live and work.

Evolving Economy

Connected consumer

Only 18%4 of global retail sales are transacted online, which will likely increase as smartphone adoption rises globally.

Evolving Economy

Ageing and lifestyle

The number of over-60s5 is expected to triple in size between 2000 and 2050, creating challenges for companies and individuals.

Evolving Economy

Clean Economy

Innovative companies are creating solutions to address pressures on scarce natural resources and the need for greenhouse gas emission reduction.

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2022 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.