潔淨科技

創新公司正制定方案,解決自然資源稀缺的壓力及減少溫室氣體排放的需求。

何謂潔淨科技?

潔淨科技(CleanTech),指在能源效率、智能電網、清潔能源及可持續資源等領域開發新技術,以求對環境帶來正面影響的潔淨科技公司。

每日有超過20萬人出生人口1 , ,指在能源效率、智能電網、清潔能源及可持續資源等領域開發新技術,以求對環境帶來正面影響的潔淨科技公司。

「潔淨經濟」是由企業組成的快速增長領域,其經營活動提高資源可持續性、支持能源轉型(從化石能源轉為零碳能源生產及儲存)或解決水資源稀缺問題。

  • Source: Worldometer aggregate from United Nations Population Division, World Health Organization (WHO), Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), International Monetary Fund (IMF), and World Bank, correct as at September 2020.

為何考慮投資綠色經濟概念?

隨著大眾日益關注人類文明對地球可持續發展的影響,消費者對公司及政府的要求亦不斷提高。為此,更多企業接納循環經濟,並呼應改革的需求,故潔淨科技投資初見增長。

我們認為,為適應轉變做好準備的企業應可透過減低長期投入成本,從而獲得可持續的競爭優勢,並在未來數十年擁有龐大增長潛力。我們相信,這次令人興奮、全新的投資機會,可以讓投資者可以投資到一些經得起時間考驗的企業上。

世界正在改變,我們認為現在是投資潔淨經濟的合適時機,原因有三:

  • 環境壓力上升:近年氣候相關災害造成人類苦難及重大經濟損失的威脅持續增加,令管理碳排放及減緩全球暖化更為迫切。自2015年近乎各國簽署《巴黎協議》承諾實現低碳未來,許多事情已經發生,惟路途遙遠,而過渡至低碳未來需要謹慎平衡社會及經濟轉型。
  • 公眾意識抬頭:政府、消費者及企業不斷提高大眾對污染影響的認識,而歐盟(《綠色政綱》)、美國(拜登政府)甚至中國(2026年實現碳中和承諾)均提供強大的監管支持。
  • 應對行動增加:消費者加快改變消費習慣,而企業大規模投資新潔淨科技,以避免排放帶來的稅項及懲罰,同時防範氣候危機的潛在非金融風險影響。

三者結合,此鼓勵政府及企業重新評估政策,並開始推行實際改革,投資循環經濟及新潔淨科技。

安盛投資管理的可持續投資策略

安盛投資管理旨在助客戶透過投資為氣候變化等全球議題出一分力。

可持續投資策略

綠色債券

綠色債券為過去十年最值得關注的創新社會責任投資產品。

可持續投資策略

美國高收益低碳

我們認為全球經濟已步入「轉型十年」,並朝可持續低碳模式發展。

可持續投資策略

買入持有

我們旨在讓客戶以實現淨零為目標,配合《巴黎協議》的減碳方向。

我們的潔淨經濟策略

安盛投資管理潔淨經濟投資策略尋求在受自然資源有限影響的四大投資領域中,發掘優質及追求增長的公司。我們認為相關領域將提供創新及新投資機會。

  1. 低碳交通:全球各國對可持續交通的需求不斷增長,為投資者在電動車、電池技術及减排系統等領域提供充足的投資機會。
  2. 智能能源:綠色家居的必要性及需求日益殷切,這有助為節能技術的發展提供推動力及資源,進而在可再生能源、綠色家居及高效工廠領域締造投資機會。
  3. 農業及食品工業:企業正探索新方法,以滿足不斷增長的人口帶來的需求,同時限制稀缺水資源及土地的使用,這帶來大量投資食品及農業技術研發公司的機會。
  4. 自然資源保育:公眾輿論轉向,並對企業施加壓力,要求其改善供應鏈管理,從而讓投資者有機會投資致力減少環境破壞及改進其做法的企業。

安盛投資管理結合基本面選股與獨有影響力框架為投資策略,並依此僅投資確切通過潔淨經濟實現部份收入的公司。

安盛投資管理旨在提供透明及可衡量的影響力指標,而指標側重於聯合國可持續發展目標對環境及社會議題的貢獻,其中包括:

Image
UN SDG 6: Clean water and sanitation
Image
UN SDG 7: Affordable and clean energy
Image
UN SDG 11: Sustainable cities and communities
Image
UN SDG 12: Responsible consumption and production
Image
UN SDG 13: Climate action
Image
UN SDG 14: Life below water

相關文章

資產類別市場觀點

中國股市:急挫後重估價值

  • by 姚遠 , William Chuang
  • 16 五月 2022 (5 分鐘閱讀)
觀點:首席投資官

政策緊縮的風險

  • by Chris Iggo
  • 06 五月 2022 (5 分鐘閱讀)
社會

英國失業率回落的真象

  • by Modupe Adegbembo
  • 29 四月 2022 (5 分鐘閱讀)
瀏覽其他演進經濟主題

為協助投資者投資迎合此等轉變的公司,我們調整泛靈頓股票的內部研究能力,以納入五大主要趨勢。我們認為,有關趨勢能代表長線基本面增長投資的前景。

演進經濟

聯網消費者

網上交易僅佔全球零售額18%2 ,隨著全球智能手機日趨普及,相關比例將有所提高。

演進經濟

自動化

機械人行業預計到2025年將按年增長10至15%3,其正迅速改變我們的生活及工作方式。

演進經濟

人口老化與生活方式

60歲以上人口預計於2000年至2050年間增長三倍4,而這為企業及個人帶來挑戰。

演進經濟

轉型社會

全球中產階級增長創150年來新高5,帶動亞洲及發展中國家消費。

    免責聲明

    本網站由已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會 (以下簡稱「證監會」) 發牌的安盛投資管理亞洲有限公司(以下簡稱「安盛投資香港」)發布,內容僅供一般傳閱及資料參考之用。按照任何適用的法律或法規,本網站並不構成與金融工具交易相關的投資研究或財務分析,也不構成安盛投資管理公司或其關聯公司作出買賣任何投資、產品或服務或進行任何相關交易的要約,並不應被視為招攬或投資、法律、稅務或任何其他建議、投資策略建議或買賣證券的個人化建議。本網站的編寫沒有考慮任何特定人士的具體情況、投資目標、財務狀況、投資知識或特殊需要,亦有可能會隨時更改而恕不另行通知。要約僅會按照相關發行文件中所披露的資料作出。如果閣下不肯定本網站所載任何資訊的含義,請諮詢獨立財務顧問或其他專業顧問。

    由於本網站內容經過簡化,所載內容並不完整並屬於意見;文中的估計和預測具主觀性,如有更改,恕不另行通知,此等意見、估計及預測亦不保證會成真。實際營運結果及成果或存在重大差異。本網站內的資料、數字、聲明、分析、預測和其他資料乃根據我們在建立本網站時的知識狀態提供。本文所載的資訊從相信屬可靠之來源獲得。安盛投資香港有理由相信該等資訊為準確、完整及最新。在法律允許的最大範圍內,安盛投資香港、其關聯公司、董事、高級人員或僱員對第三方所提供的數據(包括該等數據的準確性)概不承擔任何責任。本文件並未載有足以支持作出投資決策的資訊。所提及的公司資料(如有)只供說明之用,並且不應被視作為投資建議或招攬。

    所有投資均涉及風險,包括損失資本。投資價值以及收益可升可跌,過往表現並不保證未來回報,投資者或會無法收回最初的投資金額。投資者不應僅根據本資料作出任何投資決定。 

    本網站列出的某些服務或不適用於零售投資者。

    本網站未經證監會審閱。© 2022年安盛投資管理公司。版權所有。

Clean Economy

Innovative companies are creating solutions to address pressures on scarce natural resources and the need for greenhouse gas emission reduction.

What is the Clean Economy?

The Clean Economy fits within our clean technology (‘Clean Tech’) theme, and refers to companies who seek to have a positive environmental impact, by developing new technology across areas such as energy efficiency, smart grids, clean energy and sustainable resources.

Each day, more than 200,000 additional people populate the planet1 , further challenging how far natural resources must stretch to sustain human life. Clean Tech companies strive to create genuine solutions to help address these challenges.

The Clean Economy is the rapidly growing universe of companies whose activities improve resource sustainability, support the energy transition (from fossil-based to zero-carbon energy production and storage) or address the issue of water scarcity.

  • U291cmNlOiBXb3JsZG9tZXRlciBhZ2dyZWdhdGUgZnJvbSBVbml0ZWQgTmF0aW9ucyBQb3B1bGF0aW9uIERpdmlzaW9uLCBXb3JsZCBIZWFsdGggT3JnYW5pemF0aW9uIChXSE8pLCBGb29kIGFuZCBBZ3JpY3VsdHVyZSBPcmdhbml6YXRpb24gKEZBTyksIEludGVybmF0aW9uYWwgTW9uZXRhcnkgRnVuZCAoSU1GKSwgYW5kIFdvcmxkIEJhbmssIGNvcnJlY3QgYXMgYXQgU2VwdGVtYmVyIDIwMjAu

Why consider investing in the Clean Economy?

Consumers are demanding more of companies and governments as concerns over the sustainability of human civilisation on earth deepen. Consequently, we are seeing the growth of Clean Tech investing, as more companies embrace the circular economy and respond to the need for change.

We believe businesses that are prepared to adapt should have a sustainable, competitive advantage by reducing their input costs over the long-term, and, they could see significant growth potential in the decades to come. We believe that this could provide investors with exciting, new investment opportunities in companies that should stand the test of time.

The world is changing, and we have identified three reasons why we believe now is the time for the Clean Economy:

  • Environmental pressure is rising: In recent years the rising potential for human suffering and huge economic loss due to climate-related disasters has been driving more urgency than ever to manage carbon emissions and limit global warming. A lot has happened since nearly every nation on earth committed to a low carbon future by signing the Paris Agreement in 2015 but there’s still a long way to go and the transition to a low carbon future requires carefully balanced social and economic transformation.
  • Awareness is rising: Awareness of the impact of pollution is being increasingly driven by governments, consumers and corporates. There is strong regulatory support across the EU (Green Deal), US (Biden's administration) and even China (carbon neutral commitment by 2060).
  • Action is rising: Consumers are changing their consumption habits at a faster pace, while companies are investing massively in new clean technologies to avoid the rising cost of taxes and penalties from emissions and to guard against the impact of potential non-financial risks arising from a climate crisis.

These three combined are encouraging governments and companies to reassess their policies and start to implement meaningful change and invest in the circular economy and new Clean Tech.

Sustainable Investing

We aim to enable our clients to invest in the companies and projects leading the transition to a more sustainable world.

Sustainable Investing

Green bonds

Green bonds are among the most interesting innovations of the last decade in the field of socially responsible investment products.

Sustainable Investing

US high yield low carbon

We believe the global economy has entered a ‘decade of transition’ towards a more sustainable, de-carbonised model.

Sustainable Investing

Buy and maintain

Our goal is to give clients the ability to AIM for net zero and align with the Paris Agreement decarbonisation pathway.

Our Clean Economy strategy

Our approach to investing in the Clean Economy seeks to identify high-quality, growth-oriented companies operating across one of four key investment areas impacted by the finite amount of natural resources. We believe these are the areas which will provide innovative, new investment opportunities:

  1. Low Carbon Transport: Across the world, the demand for sustainable transport is increasing, providing investors with ample investment opportunities in electric vehicles, battery technologies and emission reduction systems.
  2. Smart Energy: The necessity and demand for greener homes is growing, helping to provide the impetus and resources for the development of energy efficient technologies. This is creating investment opportunities in renewables, greener homes and efficient factories.
  3. Agriculture & Food Industry: Companies are exploring new ways to meet the growing demand of rising populations while limiting the use of scarce water and land. This is providing copious opportunities to invest in firms that are developing food and agricultural technologies.
  4. Natural Resource Preservation: Public opinion is shifting and putting pressure on companies to better manage supply chains - and is providing investment opportunities in companies who are mitigating their environmental damage and evolving their practices.

We only invest in companies which demonstrably generate a share of their revenues from the clean economy through an investment approach combining fundamental stock selection with a proprietary impact framework.

We aim to provide transparent and measurable impact metrics focused on UN Sustainable Development Goals contribution towards environmental and societal issues, including:

  • 6 - Clean water and sanitation (Ensure availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all)
  • 7 - Affordable and clean energy (Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all)
  • 11 - Sustainable cities and communities (Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable)
  • 12 - Responsible consumption and production (Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns)
  • 13 - Climate action (Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts)
  • 14 - Life below water (Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources for sustainable development)

The targeting of specific SDGs does not imply the endorsement of the United Nations of AXA Investment Managers, its products or services, or of its planned activities and does not constitute, explicitly or implicitly, a recommendation for an investment strategy.

Related Articles

Future Trends

EM titans: How China and India are driving growth for fixed income investors

  • by Jared Cook
  • 15 September 2021 (7 min read)
Future Trends

Thematic investing set to transform asset management?

  • by AXA Investment Managers
  • 23 June 2021 (5 min read)
Future Trends

Why despite a global shortage, we expect continued growth in the semiconductor sector

  • by Tom Riley
  • 13 May 2021 (5 min read)
Access other evolving economy themes

To help people invest in the companies that are embracing these changes, we have adapted our internal research capabilities to incorporate the five main trends that we believe represent the future for long-term fundamental growth investing.

Evolving Economy

Connected consumer

Only 18%2 of global retail sales are transacted online, which will likely increase as smartphone adoption rises globally

Evolving Economy

Automation

Forecast to grow 10-15% annually until 20253, the robotics industry is rapidly changing how we live and work

Evolving Economy

Ageing and lifestyle

The number of over-60s is expected to triple in size between 2000 and 20504, creating challenges for companies and individuals

Evolving Economy

Transitioning societies

The growth of the global middle class is at a 150-year high5, boosting consumption in Asia and the developing world

    Disclaimer

    This website is published by AXA Investment Managers Asia Limited (“AXA IM HK”), an entity licensed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”), for general circulation and informational purposes only. It does not constitute investment research or financial analysis relating to transactions in financial instruments, nor does it constitute on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies an offer to buy, sell or enter into any transactions in respect of any investments, products or services, and should not be considered as solicitation or investment, legal, tax or any other advice, a recommendation for an investment strategy or a personalised recommendation to buy or sell securities under any applicable law or regulation. It has been prepared without taking into account the specific personal circumstances, investment objectives, financial situation, investment knowledge or particular needs of any particular person and may be subject to change at any time without notice. Offering may be made only on the basis of the information disclosed in the relevant offering documents. Please consult independent financial or other professional advisers if you are unsure about any information contained herein.

    Due to its simplification, this publication is partial and opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee such opinions, estimates and forecasts made will come to pass. Actual results of operations and achievements may differ materially. Data, figures, declarations, analysis, predictions and other information in this publication is provided based on our state of knowledge at the time of creation of this publication. Information herein may be obtained from sources believed to be reliable. AXA IM HK has reasonable belief that such information is accurate, complete and up-to-date. To the maximum extent permitted by law, AXA IM HK, its affiliates, directors, officers or employees take no responsibility for the data provided by third party, including the accuracy of such data. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. References to companies (if any) are for illustrative purposes only and should not be viewed as investment recommendations or solicitations.

    All investment involves risk, including the loss of capital. The value of investments and the income from them can fluctuate and that past performance is no guarantee of future returns, investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Investors should not make any investment decision based on this material alone. 

    Some of the services listed on this Website may not be available for offer to retail investors.

    This Website has not been reviewed by the SFC. © 2022 AXA Investment Managers. All rights reserved.